Reviews


Leo Michel Belanger on 11/24/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Archtop Guitars Customization Tool
WOW thatzSo WOW!!! The guitar of my dreams is being born :) Some behavior not work... like the 8 string fanned and would be nice to have a wider cutaway to access the 27th frets on a scalloped fretboard. No visible Luminlay®. Side Markers to. The 3-ways toggle button should be at the top, near the neck, or it would be better to move any contrôles to the place we want.
I put in attachment the image of a guitar that I try to do with the Archtop Guitars Customization Tool.
I want to say in addition that this tool is really very impressive, and that it must continue in that way.
Really a big thank you Halo Guitars.
Leo Michel Belanger
  • Overall Rating5
Kyle McNamee on 11/15/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I absolutely love this guitar! I just received it a little over a week ago and ever since I plugged it in, I haven't wanted to put it down. Not only does the guitar sound absolutely amazing, the design and all the little details done to it are perfect! I own a few guitars, but none of them even compare to this one! If anybody was looking into buying the best quality, I'd only recommend Halo. If you're seriously thinking about purchasing a guitar from Halo, do it!
  • Overall Rating5
Grady on 11/09/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Bass - Customization Tool
Very happy with the bass I received. It took approximately 11 months to receive but given the price and that they are fully custom instruments, it doesn't bother me at all. My only constructive criticism would be for more realistic build time estimates; though I do understand not everything always goes as planned. All in all, I would recommend to a friend and I'll definitely come back for my next custom.
  • Overall Rating4
Jeff E. on 11/06/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
It is without a doubt, the best guitar I have ever played. This is over 33 years of playing.
I didn't get specific about the neck dimensions when I placed the order and was wondering if I'd regret it. Turns out it is absolutely perfect.
The finish although quite different from the pic, was a nice surprise. Like how the spalted maple with the whitewashing type of finish brought out a faint aqua blue.
The EverTune bridge feels nice too.
The two minor things that I would have liked is the back plate be routed into the body like the one for the controls and that I thought the spalted maple would also be on the headstock as well . No big deal though as I'm more about the playability and the function.

  • Overall Rating4
Leo on 11/05/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Bass - Customization Tool
7 string basses would be awesome. More colours, bursts, shapes, inlays and woods would be very cool too, along with more fret count options, including 26, 30, etc. Image is a Warwick Streamer LX #16-3141
Leo
  • Overall Rating5
When are you guys gonna update this tool?
  • Overall Rating4
Zakk on 10/18/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I received my guitar a couple days ago and I can’t say enough good things about it. It’s hands down the best guitar I’ve ever played. You guys didn’t miss a thing! I’ve played guitar for many years and I’ve never played one of this quality. Thank you so much for all the hard work! I love the guitar so much, I plan to sell a few of my others and order another from Halo in the next few weeks. (Promise I’ll be less of a pain this time)
  • Overall Rating5
Walter on 10/13/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Custom Guitar Varial 6 - I love it! the guitar es way too much better than I thought. it's my dream come true. I totally made a good decition choicing Halo as my custom manufacturer. I'm looking forward to place my next order.

Maybe more headstocks models to choose! the actual ones are great but a few more will good!

Congratulations and keep working guys!
  • Overall Rating5
Grant on 10/12/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I ordered my first custom electric guitar with slight reluctance from a company I had never heard of in California. Wondering what the outcome would be and whether my order was ever going to get done was the question for the next few months. It was when I received my guitar in the mail and opened the case that it sent a shock wave of excitement through me. All the months of waiting were well worth the investment for a halo guitar. I couldn't have wished for a better instrument after playing around with it from the amazing inlay work, to the buckethead arcade killswitch and especially the playability of the instrument. Jeff Lee deserves standing ovation as this company provides superlative service meeting all your needs and problems. I will be a customer for life. I would recommend Halo to a friend. Improvements for Halo would be in wait time and painting.
Grant Grant Grant
  • Overall Rating5
First impressions are really very good! Neck is very playable, great tone and consistency all over the neck, great sustain, it sounds as good as it looks, and it looks great.

Promote your double boxing shipping, works great, saves on buying a case.

I really love your website, full marks, more video demos of guitars would be good. Seems to be a lack of that.
  • Overall Rating5
James Clarke on 09/20/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Custom-Made Tenor Guitar; it's freaking awesome. It's great to know that I have a one-of-a-kind guitar that is truly built to suit my needs as a guitarist. I'd recommend Halo to a friend. It might be helpful to avail a side-view option for guitar previews... Might you consider availing resonator guitar options in the future?
  •  5
Eric on 09/20/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Custom 8 Strings Guitar. It's beautiful and so damn heavy, clearly what I wanted. Just great.
  •  5
Joe S. on 09/20/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I ordered a custom Merus 7. The craftsmanship is exponentially greater than any guitar I've purchased thus far. Everything was well done and worth the wait. I don't know how everything works in the process... and what exactly is on your plate, but I think reduced waiting time might improve your sales, because I know that I personally may not ever buy a factory guitar again. Primarily because the quality of the guitar is great and I am picky and don't like modifying factory guitars anymore because you start with imperfection anyway. Reduced wait, greatly encourages me to re-purchase!
  •  4
John D. on 09/20/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Bass - Customization Tool
Was searching for a bass custom shop on google. I ordered a bass and I love it! Halo can improve by giving a little more info during the build on the instrument.
  •  4
Geoffrey on 09/20/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Bass - Customization Tool
Enjoyed the customization
  •  5
Kieran on 09/19/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Bass - Customization Tool
A while ago I said "Really good, but needs more choices on wood, and needs to be cheaper. There should also be a couple more headstock shapes similar to Demon. Other than that it's really good." Now there are more choices for the wood, and the'rye really cool, but it should still be cheaper, and maybe a couple more headstock shapes like Demon. Thanks again! It's really cool and fun.
  •  4
Frank Iero on 09/15/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
This tool is great I made my dream guitar its pricey but that's normal for a custom guitar (I'm not Frank Iero)
  •  5
Seth C. on 09/15/2017 Purchased: MERUS - 6-String, Evertune, Fishman Fluence
I just got to sit down and play it for a couple hours last night, and I absolutely love it. I was a bit surprised to find that one of the pots is really sticky and hard to turn from like 0-40% on. After that it works well, but it definitely surprised me that a hand made guitar would have this type of flaw. Other than that, it's just about everything I've ever wanted in a guitar. Im absolutely loving it though, already recorded with it and it sounds fantastic.
  • Overall Rating4
Great Guitar! The service was especially great too! they did everything they could to fully accommodate me and made sure that I was satisfied. Guitar is beautiful and immaculate, plays tight and crisp. Percussive when I want it, and sweet when I want it.
  •  5
Oliver Beckett on 09/11/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
This is the best customization tool for guitars on the internet! Despite saying that, I still think there are things that need to be added. A 'regular' SG shape would be really awesome. An Ibanez Iceman styled guitar would also be very appreciated. The scale length getting longer when you change it in the option would be nice. A way to save your custom builds or get some sort of overview of the ones that you have made would be very helpful, as a student I have very limited funds and am currently saving for a custom guitar and it is hard to keep track of exactly whats what. Some more colours and possibly a swirl option would be absolutely beautiful. Finally, some more headstock shapes would be greatly welcomed, especially since the removal of the Fender styled headstocks (which if it's possible, would be a great addition). Can't wait until the day I can finally afford one!
Oliver
  •  5
Thinh D. on 09/09/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
i love the guitar. Thank you for a great piece of work.
  • Overall Rating5
Josiah on 08/24/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
love the customization tool just wish there was a merus body with a f hole
  •  5
Jesse on 08/20/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Still love this creator. Best one online right now period.
It would be awesome to have some Railhammer Pickups added!

Thanks for making this great visualization tool.
Have a great day!
  •  5
Hector M. on 08/18/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
The guitar is fantastic, quickly became my favorite one of the lot overtaking the old spalted maple one I had made.
  • Overall Rating5
Steve on 08/15/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Bass - Customization Tool
The Royale headstock option is broken
  •  3