Reviews


Walter on 10/13/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Custom Guitar Varial 6 - I love it! the guitar es way too much better than I thought. it's my dream come true. I totally made a good decition choicing Halo as my custom manufacturer. I'm looking forward to place my next order.

Maybe more headstocks models to choose! the actual ones are great but a few more will good!

Congratulations and keep working guys!
  • Overall Rating5
Grant on 10/12/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I ordered my first custom electric guitar with slight reluctance from a company I had never heard of in California. Wondering what the outcome would be and whether my order was ever going to get done was the question for the next few months. It was when I received my guitar in the mail and opened the case that it sent a shock wave of excitement through me. All the months of waiting were well worth the investment for a halo guitar. I couldn't have wished for a better instrument after playing around with it from the amazing inlay work, to the buckethead arcade killswitch and especially the playability of the instrument. Jeff Lee deserves standing ovation as this company provides superlative service meeting all your needs and problems. I will be a customer for life. I would recommend Halo to a friend. Improvements for Halo would be in wait time and painting.
Grant Grant Grant
  • Overall Rating5
First impressions are really very good! Neck is very playable, great tone and consistency all over the neck, great sustain, it sounds as good as it looks, and it looks great.

Promote your double boxing shipping, works great, saves on buying a case.

I really love your website, full marks, more video demos of guitars would be good. Seems to be a lack of that.
  • Overall Rating5
James Clarke on 09/20/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Custom-Made Tenor Guitar; it's freaking awesome. It's great to know that I have a one-of-a-kind guitar that is truly built to suit my needs as a guitarist. I'd recommend Halo to a friend. It might be helpful to avail a side-view option for guitar previews... Might you consider availing resonator guitar options in the future?
  •  5
Eric on 09/20/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Custom 8 Strings Guitar. It's beautiful and so damn heavy, clearly what I wanted. Just great.
  •  5
Joe S. on 09/20/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I ordered a custom Merus 7. The craftsmanship is exponentially greater than any guitar I've purchased thus far. Everything was well done and worth the wait. I don't know how everything works in the process... and what exactly is on your plate, but I think reduced waiting time might improve your sales, because I know that I personally may not ever buy a factory guitar again. Primarily because the quality of the guitar is great and I am picky and don't like modifying factory guitars anymore because you start with imperfection anyway. Reduced wait, greatly encourages me to re-purchase!
  •  4
John D. on 09/20/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Bass - Customization Tool
Was searching for a bass custom shop on google. I ordered a bass and I love it! Halo can improve by giving a little more info during the build on the instrument.
  •  4
Geoffrey on 09/20/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Bass - Customization Tool
Enjoyed the customization
  •  5
Kieran on 09/19/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Bass - Customization Tool
A while ago I said "Really good, but needs more choices on wood, and needs to be cheaper. There should also be a couple more headstock shapes similar to Demon. Other than that it's really good." Now there are more choices for the wood, and the'rye really cool, but it should still be cheaper, and maybe a couple more headstock shapes like Demon. Thanks again! It's really cool and fun.
  •  4
Frank Iero on 09/15/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
This tool is great I made my dream guitar its pricey but that's normal for a custom guitar (I'm not Frank Iero)
  •  5
I just got to sit down and play it for a couple hours last night, and I absolutely love it. I was a bit surprised to find that one of the pots is really sticky and hard to turn from like 0-40% on. After that it works well, but it definitely surprised me that a hand made guitar would have this type of flaw. Other than that, it's just about everything I've ever wanted in a guitar. Im absolutely loving it though, already recorded with it and it sounds fantastic.
  • Overall Rating4
Great Guitar! The service was especially great too! they did everything they could to fully accommodate me and made sure that I was satisfied. Guitar is beautiful and immaculate, plays tight and crisp. Percussive when I want it, and sweet when I want it.
  •  5
Oliver Beckett on 09/11/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
This is the best customization tool for guitars on the internet! Despite saying that, I still think there are things that need to be added. A 'regular' SG shape would be really awesome. An Ibanez Iceman styled guitar would also be very appreciated. The scale length getting longer when you change it in the option would be nice. A way to save your custom builds or get some sort of overview of the ones that you have made would be very helpful, as a student I have very limited funds and am currently saving for a custom guitar and it is hard to keep track of exactly whats what. Some more colours and possibly a swirl option would be absolutely beautiful. Finally, some more headstock shapes would be greatly welcomed, especially since the removal of the Fender styled headstocks (which if it's possible, would be a great addition). Can't wait until the day I can finally afford one!
Oliver
  •  5
Thinh D. on 09/09/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
i love the guitar. Thank you for a great piece of work.
  • Overall Rating5
Josiah on 08/24/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
love the customization tool just wish there was a merus body with a f hole
  •  5
Jesse on 08/20/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Still love this creator. Best one online right now period.
It would be awesome to have some Railhammer Pickups added!

Thanks for making this great visualization tool.
Have a great day!
  •  5
Hector M. on 08/18/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
The guitar is fantastic, quickly became my favorite one of the lot overtaking the old spalted maple one I had made.
  • Overall Rating5
Steve on 08/15/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Bass - Customization Tool
The Royale headstock option is broken
  •  3
Dan on 08/14/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Bass - Customization Tool
Great builder! It's a lot of fun to play with and will definitely keep this in mind next time I'm looking for a new piece. Only complains I would have are that the color selection is a bit lacking, and I really like the "Royal" headstock shape, but it does not show up on the picture, at least for me. Wondering if this is a mistake. Thanks!
  •  5
Leo on 08/13/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Why do you have to make the Classic and Royale headstock shapes disappear? Just removing them messed up the whole creator! YOU GUYS HAD TO RUIN IT! YOU GUYS HAD TO RUIN IT! WHY! WHY WHYYY! WHY DOES IT HAVE TO BE like this!? Why does it have to BE LIKE THIS! *heavy breathing* why? WHY WHY WHYYYYYYYYYYYY! Also, did you see my earlier review that I posted 18 days ago? I wanted more stuff added, not removed!
  •  4
FenderJaguarfan on 08/13/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I love this tool, it's amazing!
But I do have one small question:
Is it possible to get a fender style headstock or more knobs and setting like a fende jagaur, because fender doesn't make a non custom shop custom jaguar, just food for thought, still love this tool!
  •  5
Oscar M. on 08/09/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
The guitar is fantastic. Really happy with the result.
  • Overall Rating5
Prentice on 08/07/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Did you guys remove the Traditional and Royale headstock due to copyright issues? If so, it's a shame since I had something lined up with one of those designs. Other than that, great builder and hopefully that issue is resolved!
  •  5
Bruno Medina on 08/03/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
The guitar build tool is ridiculous! There are so many options and the graphic representation looks great! I've been building a couple guitars because as things are going, I'll be able to put in an order for one your guys' custom built guitars soon so I want to see what I would end up choosing as my "dream guitar"! I've heard nothing but great things about this company and can't wait to put through an order! Hopefully the service is as good as they say and can't wait to work you all!
  •  5
Henry on 07/30/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Why dont they have an sg body shape cause thats all i wnted
  •  3