Reviews


Jesse on 08/20/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Still love this creator. Best one online right now period.
It would be awesome to have some Railhammer Pickups added!

Thanks for making this great visualization tool.
Have a great day!
  •  5
Hector M. on 08/18/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
The guitar is fantastic, quickly became my favorite one of the lot overtaking the old spalted maple one I had made.
  • Overall Rating5
Steve on 08/15/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Bass - Customization Tool
The Royale headstock option is broken
  •  3
Dan on 08/14/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Bass - Customization Tool
Great builder! It's a lot of fun to play with and will definitely keep this in mind next time I'm looking for a new piece. Only complains I would have are that the color selection is a bit lacking, and I really like the "Royal" headstock shape, but it does not show up on the picture, at least for me. Wondering if this is a mistake. Thanks!
  •  5
Leo on 08/13/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Why do you have to make the Classic and Royale headstock shapes disappear? Just removing them messed up the whole creator! YOU GUYS HAD TO RUIN IT! YOU GUYS HAD TO RUIN IT! WHY! WHY WHYYY! WHY DOES IT HAVE TO BE like this!? Why does it have to BE LIKE THIS! *heavy breathing* why? WHY WHY WHYYYYYYYYYYYY! Also, did you see my earlier review that I posted 18 days ago? I wanted more stuff added, not removed!
  •  4
FenderJaguarfan on 08/13/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I love this tool, it's amazing!
But I do have one small question:
Is it possible to get a fender style headstock or more knobs and setting like a fende jagaur, because fender doesn't make a non custom shop custom jaguar, just food for thought, still love this tool!
  •  5
Oscar M. on 08/09/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
The guitar is fantastic. Really happy with the result.
  • Overall Rating5
Prentice on 08/07/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Did you guys remove the Traditional and Royale headstock due to copyright issues? If so, it's a shame since I had something lined up with one of those designs. Other than that, great builder and hopefully that issue is resolved!
  •  5
Bruno Medina on 08/03/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
The guitar build tool is ridiculous! There are so many options and the graphic representation looks great! I've been building a couple guitars because as things are going, I'll be able to put in an order for one your guys' custom built guitars soon so I want to see what I would end up choosing as my "dream guitar"! I've heard nothing but great things about this company and can't wait to put through an order! Hopefully the service is as good as they say and can't wait to work you all!
  •  5
Henry on 07/30/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Why dont they have an sg body shape cause thats all i wnted
  •  3
Jerry H. on 07/28/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
This guitar sounds great!
I may want to order the same Semi-Hollow with more openings on the core walls inside and better strap pins but that may be just waste of money.
Let me wait for news about your arched top version.
Thanks again!
  • Overall Rating4
Leo on 07/26/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Why not give us more colour options (gold, yellow-green, cyan, magenta, dark red, etc)? Because I really want more of those. While you're at it, why not give us an option to have a different tuning? Also, more fret count options, like for example 26, 28, 29? Also, can we have the option to have the fret count vary, for example, 24 on the lowest string to 29 on the highest? More scale length options would be good too, like 26.5", 29.4", 24", etc. Also, more body shape options, like a non-offset SG? For me, the Lazarus is more of an ESP Viper than an SG. As for the name, maybe SGH? More headstock shapes too would be appreciated, like the Flying V headstock. The name could be something starting with a V.
  •  5
Been playing straight into my DAW, no pre-amp and no effects. Here
are my thoughts.

* The guitar looks beautiful. I like the look of the body, the
pickups, the neck, and the head stock. The case is nice as well.
* I like the cutaway. I was curious about this when I read the bolt
on spec, but actually it's great.
* The neck is awesome. I wanted this to practice
beginner/intermediate classical guitar studies as well as being able
to record direct in a variety of styles, and it fits that need
perfectly. One guitar for classical, rhythm, and lead.
* I like the action. I know if a note is on or off. This results in
a good tone. Makes it easy to play classical.
* Both rolling and push pull vibrato feel/sound good
* Both pickups together sound great and give the guitar a full sound.
* The balance knob feels a little weird when it indicates that it's
halfway, but I got used to it. Best to have a knob that doesn't get
moved by accident, so it makes sense.
* Haven't noticed any noise in the electronics or the switches. No
hum. So far so good in this respect.

The only issue I've noticed is that the low E buzzes. I'm not sure
how much it would come through in a recording, but it still bothers
me. All the other notes, including the low F, don't seem to have this
issue (as far as I've noticed). I see you have an article on the
topic, so I'll have to go through it and see if it can be adjusted.

To summarize, the guitar looks and feels great, is easy to play, and
facilitates a good tone. I'm happy with it. I would not have found
anything like this in the store.
  • Overall Rating4
Leo on 07/17/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Bass - Customization Tool
When I said those 5 things 4 days ago, all of them were for both bass and guitar, except the string count part, which was only for bass. More colours would also be acceptable for both. Also for both, more inlays, like disappearing pyramids, trapezoids (here we call them trapeziums, but you get the idea), the JEM vine, etc. I miss the rosewood fingerboard option too. I would really appreciate it if you brought rosewood back.
  •  5
Leo on 07/16/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Bass - Customization Tool
When I said those 5 things 4 days ago, all of them were for both bass and guitar, except the string count part, which was only for bass. More colours would also be acceptable. Also, more inlays, like disappearing pyramids, trapezoids (here we call them trapeziums, but you get the idea), the JEM vine, etc. I miss the rosewood fingerboard option too.
  •  5
Leo on 07/16/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Bass - Customization Tool
What I said 4 days ago, I said that for both bass and guitar (except the string count options). Also, I miss the rosewood fingerboard option. :( Don't forget to add more inlay options for both (like disappearing pyramids, the JEM vine, etc.) More colours would also be acceptable
  •  5
Leo on 07/12/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Bass - Customization Tool
I love this creator, but I would appreciate it a lot if you would give us more string options, wood choices, bursts, body shapes and headstock shapes.
  •  5
Max C. on 07/12/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
So... I'd been eyeing a HALO for quite some time. I'd used the online configuration tool for fun and perused stock guitars on Reverb and Ebay. This guitar is amazing. The fit and finish is impeccable. I actually spend time just looking at it. The setup was spot on, the action is perfect. Have I mentioned how much I like the Juggernauts in it? The are amazingly adroit at everything I've thrown at them. They are some of the most articulate pickups I've ever heard on a guitar that is already a dream to play. I have a custom Carvin/Kiesel that I've been using as my main axe for a few years now, and the Halo meets or exceeds it in every way. This guitar is fantastic... the staff should be very proud of the work in making such a fine instrument. Short answer: I like it.
  • Overall Rating5
R. Fischser on 07/09/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Do you offer a one-piece body option?
HALO ADMIN RESPONSE: Yes, we can do that. Just mention it in the special instructions when placing an order and we'll be glad to build it that way for you. There will be an extra charge that will be billed manually. However, in some cases, it may not be possible. For example, a double-neck Explorer-style body shape built as a 1-piece Flamed Koa body would present challenges because of the wood's availability.
  •  5
Josiah Gianelli on 07/06/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
love the website but add more string options for bass like 7 and 8 string also make headless an option like fanned frets to have all the bodies headless make headless tremolo bridge for 6 7 and 8 also make headless for bass as well also just more options in general would be nice
  •  5
Paul G. on 06/29/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Bass - Customization Tool
Bass arrived safe & sound (great packing job!!). It's absolutely gorgeous! Only got to play it for about 1/2 an hour & was very pleased. I love the feel of the neck, the variety & range of tone. It does have a slight fret "buzz" (minor) but will have it set up next week.
Thanks so much!
  • Overall Rating5
Mark on 06/26/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Just received the guitar this morning and I have to say you guys make insanely good guitars, the guitar has turned out exactly how I imagined and it plays and sounds great. I was also shocked to find somehow it was still almost exactly in tune and still set up the case when I first opened it which I never seen before and iv done a lot of online guitar orders.

Just have to say the guitar has completely made my day and I can honestly say it surpasses pretty much anything I have played before in terms of playability and the finish is top notch. Kinda puts a lot of my other guitars to shame XD

Thanks a billion

Mark
  • Overall Rating5
Jonas on 06/22/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Add the option to have a deeper cutaway so you can assess the 24 and 27 frets. Nice website btw
  •  4
Jackson on 06/18/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
love the website, but they are a little overpriced. I am currently saving for one
  •  5
Ethan Aguirre on 06/15/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Very cool, but i wish they had he Dean ML or Dimebag Razorback shape...and i hop that one day they can mix active and passive pickups together....
  •  4