Reviews


Elijah on 01/17/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I love this tool. More humbucker options and a sustainer would be nice.
  •  4
Michael on 01/05/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I honestly love this website I come here and drool almost every day (currently saving up for one of these) but do you think you could do a Schecter Avenger type body
HALO ADMIN RESPONSE: We need to respect the original designs of other guitar companies, so we can only build something that is inspired by that design. Thanks!
  •  5
Aidan on 01/01/2017 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
needs sustainiac system and schecter avenger body style
  •  4
Riley H. on 12/25/2016 Purchased: Halo Custom Bass - Customization Tool
Simulator is very good, I design guitar/basses for fun right now, I hope to buy one soon.
Also, could we get 7 string basses and also, could we get an SG shape body for bass and guitar?
  •  4
Trenton Abbott on 12/15/2016 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
The tool is pretty great and easy. Not super mobile friendly.
  •  4
Bill Kout on 12/09/2016 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Perfect.Just add more wood options,custom finishes(rgb style selection) and a dean dime/stealth/razorback.
  •  4
Johnny on 12/08/2016 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Wish there was an SG body shape and more options for middle humbuckers instead of the standard pickups. Other than that its great
  •  4
Daniel on 12/06/2016 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
its great i just want telecaster bridge and turquouse color
  •  5
R. Fischer on 11/26/2016 Purchased: Halo Custom Bass - Customization Tool
Why is the Virtue guitar shape not available for basses?
  •  5
Cole Phillips on 11/24/2016 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Great customization tool. Easy to use, lots of options. Only thing I don't like about it: it doesn't really work well on touch screen things. Been trying it on my phone. I try to change something and the loading screen never goes away.
  •  4
CHUD on 11/19/2016 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Need to expand on some of the woods.....like having korina, koa, wenge, woods like that. Even expand on the bass guitar shapes (like the Torque design....almost gives it a Gibson Thunderbird look to it. Maybe even a few new headstock designs like something PRS or similar to that. I remember seeing those designs before and it would be nice to see them again.
  •  3
Michael Wagner on 11/14/2016 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Definitely a 5/5 star custom guitar maker. Hopefully someday I'll have to money to actually put through an order through this! I can't wait until I can get my hands on one of these!
  •  5
Colbert on 10/31/2016 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
All seems nice, but for medical reasons i can only play 4 or 5 string guitars. Very few 5 strings out there, but the 4 strings are finally starting to get recognized again, and offering affordable custom ones would really be amazing. This is an untapped market, and as you're already making 9 and 10 strings, it's something you should consider. A selection of smaller bodies and shorter scale lengths (18-22 inches) would be great too!
  •  5
Nicholas Wilson on 10/27/2016 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I've been looking around this site for reviews and more info for almost two months now and I'm very impressed, a lot of people are complaining about the pricing, but they don't understand that these are handmade, custom guitars. The complaints about lack of options should be completely ignored because anything that isn't in the customization tool you can put in the special instructions. Every Halo guitar I've heard has been a masterpiece with almost no complaints from anyone who has received one. The only issue I've even heard of was from I believe one YouTube stating they put a bit too much finish on a guitar, though that was years ago! The customer support is amazing, the equipment is amazing, the pricing when compared to any other guitars from say Gibson or Fender guitars of similar quality are amazing, and the customization is endless! I'm certainly buying from halo in the future.
  •  5
CHUD on 10/24/2016 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Need to try and bring back some of the headstock designs from before (like Select and Classic) even do a V shaped headstock, also maybe a few different classic guitar body shapes or variants there of, such as the Explorer (the Chainbreaker is nice....but too pointy) or classic V.
  •  3
Jon on 09/30/2016 Purchased: Bare Knuckle Pickups - Customization Tool
-I would suggest this tool be integrated into the custom guitar creator, also 8 string covers are needed imo.
  •  3
Felipe Carvalho on 09/24/2016 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Acoustic Guitars Customization Tool
Fantastic! Come here almost everyday to experiment and get a look on my next guitar.
  •  5
Jace on 09/23/2016 Purchased: Halo Custom Bass - Customization Tool
The site is amazing. The customer service is the best I have ever seen. The simulator is incredibly well designed. And the instruments themselves are well worth the money you pay for! 11/10
  •  5
Nguyen Hoang Nguyen on 09/20/2016 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I think the guitars are great. They're expensive. But I think it'll be ok since I joined the mail list and got $500 promotion. I just wonder about the neck shape. Could it be customized?
  •  4
Abby on 09/20/2016 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I love this! Although I don't have the money **because they are super over priced** it is fun to come here and wish I had it! :) I do wish it was more affordable.
  •  4
Eric on 08/14/2016 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Nice looking guitars, but the prices are RIDICULOUS! Remember, these are CHINESE made guitars. These guys are getting like a 300% markup on these things. You can get a USA made Gibson cheaper than their LP looking model. Completely ridiculous!

*** Halo Admin Response: Hi Eric, our production model LP-style models are priced below USA Gibson guitars. But, the pricing here applies to our build-to-order service (custom shop), and we need to charge higher prices because it requires a lot more time and resources to build these guitars compared to a production run. For reference, Gibson Custom Shop LP's are priced around 4 to 8 times the price of a Halo Custom Shop LP-style guitar. - Jeff Lee, Halo ***
  •  1
Jason on 08/12/2016 Purchased: Bare Knuckle Pickups - Customization Tool
Excellent tool, very user friendly and makes viewing the wide range of BKP pickup options much easier.

Would be cool if there was the option to change the background to different guitar woods and finishes to see how the pickups would look across a variety of different guitars.
  •  4
Adam walsh on 08/10/2016 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I came to this site to get an 84 explorer with a floyd rose. I got exelent service from Jeff, who is very quick to respond to emails, making everything quick and easy as he told me everything I needed to know. My only complaint is the price, which is why im ordering from a differet person. Overall the service i got was exeptional. Once i have a bigger budget I will definitely come here for my explorer
  •  5
Bradley Smith on 07/29/2016 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I love it, They only things I would like to see added, would be perloid pickguards, the ability to put pickguards on the merus body, and a wider range of body shapes, like a ML style or an explorer style. otherwise I love it!!!
  •  4
SerkForsen on 07/28/2016 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
An awesome builder for those who love custom guitars,the bad thing is that there is a bug, everytime I try to use the white solid in the back neck of the guitar it doesn't work.

Advantages:
-How it's looks the guitar.
-A great selection of bodies.
-Many pickups from where choose from.
-Able to switch view to see the back of the guitar (finally).

Recomendations:
-EMG Red pickups(that would be incredible).
-More inlays design.
-Red binding.
-More colors.
-More bodies like the Gibson Explorer, Flying V Gibson, Firebird, ML, Razorback, Iceman, Star, Warlock. Even new models made by Halo.
-Bring back from the dead the old headstocks like the classic, the old select and the other types of inline headstocks.
-Fix the 9 and 10 strings view.
  •  5