Reviews


Steve C. on 11/05/2018 Purchased: GVK - 6 String, TOM, Flat Black
Guitar showed up this weekend looking even better in person; Jeff was amazingly helpful through the probably unusually long purchasing process for me.
So psyched to finally have this one in my collection!
  • Overall Rating5
Anonymous on 10/30/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Bass - Customization Tool
Ordered a Tele bass. It's awesome and is as cool as I imagined. Shorter lead times could be an improvement.
  • Overall Rating5
AJ V Cyclone on 10/25/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I ordered a custom guitar (6 string neck through salvus) and I absolutely love it. I've played Gibsons, Fenders, Gretsches, Ibanezes, and EVH's, and the guitar I received knocks them all out of the park in terms of playability. The attention to detail and the quality of the build provided me with a guitar that looks and feels like something straight out of a dream. For improvements, the only thing I can really think of is faster build time, but even that is a small flaw in the big picture. I know that I, and likely most guitar players would rather wait for a well built guitar, then get a bad one quickly. I was really happy with the overall transparency from you guys. If there were any delays or other problems with guitar, it wasn't hidden from me and I really appreciate that.
  • Overall Rating5
Mark G on 10/10/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I ordered a Halo Custom Shop Merus 6 with Seymour Duncan Blackouts, Hipshot Fixed Bridge, Ash Body, Flamed Maple Top and Maple Fingerboard. This guitar is more than I expected, it is absolutely amazing. I will be ordering a second guitar similar to this one because I like it so much. The whole process of designing the guitar to receiving it was great. If I had questions or concerns during the build my emails would be answered quickly by Halo. The Halo luthiers did an amazing job, this guitar is flawless. Anyone in the market for a true custom guitar: I would Highly recommend Halo Custom Guitars. In my opinion, there is nothing to improve on. I am completely satisfied with the guitar's build quality and tone. It is now my favorite guitar.
  • Overall Rating5
Anonymous on 10/08/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Ordererd an Electric Guitar and absolutely love it! Could post more pictures of customers' guitars somewhere on the web
  • Overall Rating5
Anonymous on 09/27/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Ordered a Custom Clarus, beautiful guitar. Halo can improve by being more upfront with issues and completely upping their communication game.
  • Overall Rating2
Andy Zamani on 09/27/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Ordered a Custom shop Tj 6 28” baritone. Let me tell ya, I love this thing. The attention to detail is INSANE and everything turned out amazing. Jeff was great to work with and very easy to talk to. He made sure everything was correct and exactly what I wanted. Best playing guitar I’ve ever owned. How can Halo improve in general?
I have no real complaints. But it would be cool to see progress photos as updates through the building process.
  • Overall Rating5
Charles Heinrichs on 09/27/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Ordered a custom guitar and I love it! I honestly think you guys are doing amazing. You guys have amazing service and I love the guitar. Keep it up! You guys pranked me hard with the packing peanuts. When I opened the box they just flowed out. It took me forever to clean it. But I'm glad you made sure the guitar wouldn't get damaged in shipping. It was just funny.
  • Overall Rating5
Anonymous on 09/19/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Custom 6 string guitar, blue/green burst with scalloped frets. Plays like a dream and puts my other guitars to shame. Showed up only needing to be tuned and it was ready to play.
  • Overall Rating5
I ordered a large neck electric guitar. I loved it.
  • Overall Rating5
Anonymous on 09/13/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Headless Octavia 9-String Fretless Guitar. I like it a lot.
  • Overall Rating4
Armin on 09/10/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Ordered a Custom V and love it. Communication with the customer is key in setting expectations. There were a few design elements which caught me by surprise, such as the top binding not visible when looking directly at the front. The guitar builder showed a clear outline of the guitar which was part of the intended design. The head-stock had this, but not the body. It's a minor gripe on my part, but some customers may be very unhappy with that change in the look. The body width was also slimmer than I expected at the top where it tapers to the neck, but this was a welcome change as the access to the higher frets is awesome. All in all, a great build quality, great play-ability and all round beautiful guitar. Very happy!
  • Overall Rating4
Anonymous on 08/23/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
5/5 stars. 7 String Salvus with Bare Knuckle black hawk pickups and a Evertune bridge. Heard about Halo through Google. More guitar body shapes would be cool.
  • Overall Rating5
Anonymous on 08/22/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Received my Custom Clarus 6 model. Besides the length of time it took to have the guitar completed, it doesn't take away from the amount of effort and courtesy that was put into my order! Jeff is a great guy to talk to and he'll help you out with any questions you have regarding your instrument! This is easily the best guitar I've ever played and was definitely worth the wait!!! Thanks guys!!
  • Overall Rating5
Thorsten H. on 08/22/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Bass - Customization Tool
Got a Custom 4-String Fretless Bass-Guitar. The service is exemplary, the correspondence was prompt, friendly and always helpful. My instrument is built perfectly and sounds absolutely amazing. Even the manufacturing process was astoundingly fast. I couldn´t imagine a better company for building your dream instrument, that´s for sure! I had a wonderful experience, hence there´s no need for any improvement as far as I´m concerned. Thank you very much, it was a pleasure!
  • Overall Rating5
Daniel R. on 08/16/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Ordered a custom 6 string guitar and I love it. The service has been nothing short of fantastic. The only place I can think of for improvement is communication in the middle stages. The early stages when the guitar was being designed I had a lot of back and forth making sure everything was correct The end stages also had a lot of communication with the completion of the guitar. Additionally I would recommend that for the custom shop on the website you might want to consider adding some guides explaining the differences for some of the options, as some players may not be as informed on things like multi scale frets, tone woods, or scale length. You guys do really great work and I'm telling everyone. This guitar is far and away superior to any other I have ever held or played.
  • Overall Rating5
Gottfried L. on 08/13/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I ordered a Halo XSI. Looks fine, sounds like as i imagined in my mind and have a good fretboard.
The own design was also implemented very well.
Only the long delivery time just dims the joy a little bit about it.
  • Overall Rating4
Robbie on 08/02/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Halo Baritone - Absolutely love this guitar, totally unique and definitely a looker while also being a player. The baritone length gives it the articulation and punch I've been after, one single volume knob and pickup keeps it all simple. It didn't take me anytime to adjust to playing this one!! I think Halo is pretty much at the highest Tier it can be. The service is great, the guitars are fantastic and are affordable. Not to mention the fact their instruments are extremely versatile :) this one's definitely built for metal but how easily I was able to get some fuzzed out bluesy doom from it made me happy. If you've ever thought about buying a Halo-Don't Hesitate. They're worth it!! One of my favorite bands was endorsed by them and have been following them since.
  • Overall Rating5
Pete K. on 08/01/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I ordered a Salvus with a 1 7/8ths nut width; jumbo frets; ebony fretboard;. 20” fretboard radius; tummy/forearm contour; the bridge pickup to be angled; 2 Bare Knuckle cobra pickups; 1 Lace Alumitone 6-string humbucker; with Thomastik-Infeld George Benson Nickel Flat Wound Jazz Guitar Strings. LOVE IT!! I think Halo is just fine as is, but, carrying case could have been a better fit.
  • Overall Rating5
Anonymous on 07/23/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Ordered a Salvus-6. It is a very well made guitar, and it looks exactly like the graphic from the Customization Tool. I've used it in concert and it's comfortable to play, sounds great, and draws lots of attention.
  • Overall Rating5
Sebastien on 07/20/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Bass - Customization Tool
Ordered a Custom made replacement bass body. Overall, the Halo Guitars team did a very good job! The replacement bass body is well done, very lightweight (for a swamp ash body) and 100% accurate (I provided a picture showing the dimensions and specifications). The only thing that I could have said is the waiting time period that was a little bit too long. While it has been a while coming, it is well worth the wait. A big thanks to the Halo Guitars customer service which has been keeping me informed when it was needed!
  • Overall Rating5
JVH on 07/13/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Ordered a Clarus 6 made to my specifications, plays sounds and looks excellent, fine work! Maybe better planning and status tracking can be an improvement.
  • Overall Rating5
Zakk M. on 07/10/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I ordered a custom Clarus and I absolutely love it!
  • Overall Rating5
Kelley Nelson on 06/29/2018 Purchased: SALVUS - 6-string, 25.5" Scale, Evertune, Natural
I've owned many guitars over my 30+ year playing span; nothing has come close to the service & product I received from Jeff & crew at Halo Guitars. I can honestly say it was the best guitar experience I've had. I have no idea (how Halo could improve), the guitar, craftsmanship and service was all top notch.
  • Overall Rating5
Valtteri L. on 06/23/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I ordered a Halo Custom 6 string guitar, and I absolutely love it, it is without a doubt the best guitar I have ever held in my hands! The quality and feel of the guitar is beyond incredible! Maybe inform how the build is going a bit more often, like once or twice. I just suddenly got a message that the guitar was ready, without even knowing how the build was making progress. But other than that, there's nothing to complain, everything went very well! I would also like to mention that the customer service at Halo is great! All of my questions about ordering the guitar were answered very fast, special instructions for the build were executed perfectly and overall it was really pleasing to do business!
  • Overall Rating5