Reviews


Easy to play with the wide neck
  • Overall Rating5
Guy on 11/04/2019 Purchased: Halo Custom Bass - Customization Tool
(Custom Covenant 4-R-Bass) I just wanted to say thank you, my bass sounds great, (warm, fat sound, I was looking for). You guys were a pleasure to work and do business with. You did everything you promised. Again it was a pleasure doing business with a company that deals from the top of the deck. I wish Halo Guitars nothing but the best in the future. Enjoy, Guy
  • Overall Rating5
Great guitar, well finished and set up perfectly even the intonation was spot on. Excellent value.
  • Overall Rating5
Joseph Zuzula on 09/30/2019 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Halo Covenant 6 Custom
  • Overall Rating5
Sam on 09/21/2019 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
its the best object i've ever touched. Only issue is a screw stripped in the shipping progress but it was fixed by the company swiftly. I genuinely love this thing. Thanks jeff and marcus for ending my GAS. I dont even like looking at other guitars anymore.
  • Overall Rating5
Saif on 09/13/2019 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Its better than I imagined! Heard about Halo through Youtube personalities testing the guitars out (ie. Ryan bruce, Ola englund, etc. ). Ordered a 7 string defeater with lace pickups.
  • Overall Rating5
Anonymous on 09/09/2019 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
build quality was impeccable. Looks, feels and sounds top notch.
  • Overall Rating4
Julia M on 09/06/2019 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
It is absolutely incredible. I had my now fiance make the guitar as a game on the online builder and then I ordered it for him. I was wondering how close it would look to the builder, but it was perfect. If anything it is better than I expected.

I dramatically underestimated the time, which is my fault as it's a custom guitar. It all ended up being fine, but maybe a heads up before placing the order for people like me that custom guitars take time would be a good idea.

The guitar is absolutely incredible and the process was so easy and fun.
  • Overall Rating5
Holy crap..... I found your site by accident and this was my choice. Absolutely mind blowing the amount of choices available.
All ive got to do is hope a small lottery win would come my way. top website!!
MARK PIERCY MARK PIERCY
  • Overall Rating5
This guitar is my main for studio work, gigging, and everything in between. It sounds INCREDIBLE. The 8 string Seymour PUPs do something very special tonally. Comparing it to other guitars with the same PUPs it sounds tighter and has a more aggressive top end. The build quality is superb, and the finish is nearly flawless. The neck on mine is a medium C shape. It's a bit thicker but it's unbelievably comfy, even with my slightly small hands. The 27-25.5 scale is great, I play in Drop G# and use a 10-64 set for the low string. The tension is perfect. My single complaint and the only reason I gave 4 stars is the weight. This is a studio guitar 80% of the time so I hardly mind, and it's probably a factor as to why it sounds so good. It is one of the heaviest guitars I've played. For me, I would buy this guitar again at full price, even as heavy as mine is. My friends have described playing it as riding a stallion bareback, she's fast and powerful. I recommend this guitar to anyone.
  • Overall Rating4
Anonymous on 07/30/2019 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I ordered an electric guitar. Took a tad longer than expected but otherwise they made a GREAT guitar.
  • Overall Rating4
Nathan Taylor on 07/22/2019 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I'm impressed with the quality of the guitar itself! Finish is nice and clean no obvious over spray or marks! Haven't had the chance to play it too much yet but I do enjoy the neck profile so far! I have huge man hands so a slightly thicker neck for 6 strings is perfect! The only bummer is one saddle came broken on the Floyd but your crew was very responsive and quick to send me a replacement! Your crew is doing a great job! Keep it up :)
  • Overall Rating5
Drew K. on 07/09/2019 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Fast shipping, very well packaged... and this guitar is AMAZING. Action is tastefully low and fast, fretwork is fantastic. Finish is incredible, wood grain is delightful. Binding is well done... Worth well more than the price paid. I will be buying from halo again soon.
  • Overall Rating5
Anonymous on 07/08/2019 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Its absolutely amazing! It plays like a dream! Thank you so much!
  • Overall Rating5
Dan Thorne on 07/08/2019 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
6 string "Soul" arch-top guitar with a flame maple top in a dragon burst. I absolutely love the guitar! It came out exactly as I ordered it. It plays very smooth and in my opinion you can't beat the price on a fully custom guitar.

I originally went to a local guitar maker and they told me they can't make what I wanted. Luckily I found Halo online. The guitar builder software on the web page is super fun and helped me design what I wanted. The team was very responsive answering my questions during the design phase. Design and order was super easy. The build time was reasonable and realistic. In the end the guitar was exactly what I wanted and I feel the price for a custom build was bargain.
  • Overall Rating5
Anonymous on 07/03/2019 Purchased: MERUS - 7 String, 27" Baritone, Evertune
Merus 7, it has been a great metal machine, one of the best in my collection so far.
  • Overall Rating5
Anonymous on 07/01/2019 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I really can’t find anything I don’t like about it (a Strat-style, with wide nut 48 mm). The craftsmanship is excellent; the fretwork is especially good. I can’t find any defects at all. It plays great.
  • Overall Rating5
thez0rk on 06/17/2019 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I ordered a custom Salvus. So far I quite like it. It's a very well made guitar with a great finish. Getting a fully custom instrument for this price is a great deal. I think the online customization tool is great. It made me much more comfortable since I knew almost exactly what I was getting.
  • Overall Rating5
Anonymous on 06/05/2019 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
A 6 string custom with the Soul body. I would recommend
  • Overall Rating5
Very pleased.
  • Overall Rating5
Sebastiano on 05/06/2019 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Hollowbody 6 strings guitar. The guitar is just gorgeous and it plays wonderfully, I love it.
  • Overall Rating4
Shaun on 03/30/2019 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I'm absolutely loving it! (Custom Halo Merus 6 string) Sounds amazing and looks beautiful!
  • Overall Rating5
Walter Kaine on 03/22/2019 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
This is my second Halo Custom Guitar, I´m totally proud of, this time is a baritone VG 6 strings, with James Hetfield EMG Set, really love the tone and how was made, just perfect for metal and low tunes, thanks once again! I would like to see more body and headstock shapes in the future, I'm pretty sure of Halo team are woking on that. I think you guys can do a really better job on your social media accounts, please be more active, we love to see your art
  • Overall Rating5
Wulf Creed on 02/22/2019 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
This place has the best custom guitar making. I'm glad it it this easy unlike some other custom guitar making websites.
  • Overall Rating5
Alex S on 02/15/2019 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
The designer was very easy to use. If you are unsure about a selection, the "Help Me Choose" option can help you understand more about the options available to you. Any special instructions you have, they will cover all the bases with you to ensure that everything is done correctly.

When I took a first look at my Sanctus, I was amazed. Everything was how I specified and completed with very fine attention to detail. The preview of the guitar was spot on. The neck is extremely smooth, the gloss finish on the body is mirror-like, action setup correctly - no buzzing. I have nothing to complain about, Halo has a 5/5 from me and I am already considering another order.
  • Overall Rating5