Reviews


Anonymous on 09/19/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Custom 6 string guitar, blue/green burst with scalloped frets. Plays like a dream and puts my other guitars to shame. Showed up only needing to be tuned and it was ready to play.
  • Overall Rating5
Anonymous on 09/13/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Headless Octavia 9-String Fretless Guitar. I like it a lot.
  • Overall Rating4
Armin on 09/10/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Ordered a Custom V and love it. Communication with the customer is key in setting expectations. There were a few design elements which caught me by surprise, such as the top binding not visible when looking directly at the front. The guitar builder showed a clear outline of the guitar which was part of the intended design. The head-stock had this, but not the body. It's a minor gripe on my part, but some customers may be very unhappy with that change in the look. The body width was also slimmer than I expected at the top where it tapers to the neck, but this was a welcome change as the access to the higher frets is awesome. All in all, a great build quality, great play-ability and all round beautiful guitar. Very happy!
  • Overall Rating4
Anonymous on 08/23/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
5/5 stars. 7 String Salvus with Bare Knuckle black hawk pickups and a Evertune bridge. Heard about Halo through Google. More guitar body shapes would be cool.
  • Overall Rating5
Anonymous on 08/22/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Received my Custom Clarus 6 model. Besides the length of time it took to have the guitar completed, it doesn't take away from the amount of effort and courtesy that was put into my order! Jeff is a great guy to talk to and he'll help you out with any questions you have regarding your instrument! This is easily the best guitar I've ever played and was definitely worth the wait!!! Thanks guys!!
  • Overall Rating5
Thorsten H. on 08/22/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Bass - Customization Tool
Got a Custom 4-String Fretless Bass-Guitar. The service is exemplary, the correspondence was prompt, friendly and always helpful. My instrument is built perfectly and sounds absolutely amazing. Even the manufacturing process was astoundingly fast. I couldn´t imagine a better company for building your dream instrument, that´s for sure! I had a wonderful experience, hence there´s no need for any improvement as far as I´m concerned. Thank you very much, it was a pleasure!
  • Overall Rating5
Daniel R. on 08/16/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Ordered a custom 6 string guitar and I love it. The service has been nothing short of fantastic. The only place I can think of for improvement is communication in the middle stages. The early stages when the guitar was being designed I had a lot of back and forth making sure everything was correct The end stages also had a lot of communication with the completion of the guitar. Additionally I would recommend that for the custom shop on the website you might want to consider adding some guides explaining the differences for some of the options, as some players may not be as informed on things like multi scale frets, tone woods, or scale length. You guys do really great work and I'm telling everyone. This guitar is far and away superior to any other I have ever held or played.
  • Overall Rating5
Gottfried L. on 08/13/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I ordered a Halo XSI. Looks fine, sounds like as i imagined in my mind and have a good fretboard.
The own design was also implemented very well.
Only the long delivery time just dims the joy a little bit about it.
  • Overall Rating4
Robbie on 08/02/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Halo Baritone - Absolutely love this guitar, totally unique and definitely a looker while also being a player. The baritone length gives it the articulation and punch I've been after, one single volume knob and pickup keeps it all simple. It didn't take me anytime to adjust to playing this one!! I think Halo is pretty much at the highest Tier it can be. The service is great, the guitars are fantastic and are affordable. Not to mention the fact their instruments are extremely versatile :) this one's definitely built for metal but how easily I was able to get some fuzzed out bluesy doom from it made me happy. If you've ever thought about buying a Halo-Don't Hesitate. They're worth it!! One of my favorite bands was endorsed by them and have been following them since.
  • Overall Rating5
Pete K. on 08/01/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I ordered a Salvus with a 1 7/8ths nut width; jumbo frets; ebony fretboard;. 20” fretboard radius; tummy/forearm contour; the bridge pickup to be angled; 2 Bare Knuckle cobra pickups; 1 Lace Alumitone 6-string humbucker; with Thomastik-Infeld George Benson Nickel Flat Wound Jazz Guitar Strings. LOVE IT!! I think Halo is just fine as is, but, carrying case could have been a better fit.
  • Overall Rating5
I’ve been playing for many years and know a number of great musicians from Los Angeles, Texas, Chicago and Milwaukee. I currently play Fender Strat Ultra’s and have played a great number of top rated guitars like, Suhr, Ibanez Prestige, Casparison, Carvin, Charvel/Jackson, Fender, Gibson, etc. This Clarus is as good or better than any of those. The fit and finish is beautiful, the sustain and resonance is near perfect, the nut height, fret level/crown/polish, neck shim, tremolo set up are all world class, I’m not exaggerating. I stole this guitar for the price. Compared to any top brand, this is worth $2 to 3k without any hesitation. Thank you for making such fine guitars
  • Overall Rating5
Anonymous on 07/23/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Ordered a Salvus-6. It is a very well made guitar, and it looks exactly like the graphic from the Customization Tool. I've used it in concert and it's comfortable to play, sounds great, and draws lots of attention.
  • Overall Rating5
Sebastien on 07/20/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Bass - Customization Tool
Ordered a Custom made replacement bass body. Overall, the Halo Guitars team did a very good job! The replacement bass body is well done, very lightweight (for a swamp ash body) and 100% accurate (I provided a picture showing the dimensions and specifications). The only thing that I could have said is the waiting time period that was a little bit too long. While it has been a while coming, it is well worth the wait. A big thanks to the Halo Guitars customer service which has been keeping me informed when it was needed!
  • Overall Rating5
JVH on 07/13/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Ordered a Clarus 6 made to my specifications, plays sounds and looks excellent, fine work! Maybe better planning and status tracking can be an improvement.
  • Overall Rating5
Zakk M. on 07/10/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I ordered a custom Clarus and I absolutely love it!
  • Overall Rating5
Kelley Nelson on 06/29/2018 Purchased: SALVUS - 6-string, 25.5" Scale, Evertune, Natural
I've owned many guitars over my 30+ year playing span; nothing has come close to the service & product I received from Jeff & crew at Halo Guitars. I can honestly say it was the best guitar experience I've had. I have no idea (how Halo could improve), the guitar, craftsmanship and service was all top notch.
  • Overall Rating5
Valtteri L. on 06/23/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
I ordered a Halo Custom 6 string guitar, and I absolutely love it, it is without a doubt the best guitar I have ever held in my hands! The quality and feel of the guitar is beyond incredible! Maybe inform how the build is going a bit more often, like once or twice. I just suddenly got a message that the guitar was ready, without even knowing how the build was making progress. But other than that, there's nothing to complain, everything went very well! I would also like to mention that the customer service at Halo is great! All of my questions about ordering the guitar were answered very fast, special instructions for the build were executed perfectly and overall it was really pleasing to do business!
  • Overall Rating5
fcschindel on 06/11/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Ordered a Varial electric guitar. Craftmanship is fine - obviously handmade. Could have more exact, deeper information on website. I recommend.
  • Overall Rating5
Victoria T. (Marki Microwave) on 06/05/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
We absolutely love it! Jeff was incredibly helpful throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend Halo Custom Guitars because of the overall quality of the instrument and his outstanding customer service!
  • Overall Rating5
Casey J. on 06/05/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Ordered a 7 string TJ model and would recommend Halo. Could improve the mockup of the guitars via the Design Your Own online page doesn't reflect the actual color. My guitar was all around slightly darker. There was a small flaw on my neck that was inconsequential to me, but may have not been for another customer. The setup on my guitar was very close to what I like when I received it.
  • Overall Rating4
Johnnie B. on 05/29/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Ordered a guitar made to my specs (Order #2113). I like it very well. I was happy with my experience.
  • Overall Rating5
Anonymous on 04/26/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Ordered a custom guitar, love it!! To improve, speed up the process.
  • Overall Rating5
Edgar De la torre on 04/23/2018 Purchased: Halo Custom Guitars - Customization Tool
Amazing Jazz Guitar, I just love it! The whole guitar crafstmanship is perfectly done, well balanced with beauty and presicion.There's not a single mistake at all regarding construction, tunning or playability. The best guitar I ever had in my 30 year career. Thanks again Halo team, SUPER PROFESSIONALS. Maybe the delivery date could be more accurate? Still, the wait was well worth it.
  • Overall Rating5
Lucas K. on 04/17/2018 Purchased: SERAPHIM - 8-string, 28"-25.5" Multi-Scale, Natural
The guitar came in on Saturday and so far I have absolutely no complaints, it is everything I expected and more. There was slight shipping damage, the plastic 3-way switch knob was cracked off but I had replacements laying around from a previous restoration,other than that I have not had any issues. It plays great and the quality seems fantastic. You guys have been a pleasure to purchase from and I will definitely be recommending you to others! Besides the quality of the guitar I appreciate the customer service and I would say 5/5
  • Overall Rating5
This is a masterful tool of its craft. I'm utterly grateful to be using this in my arsenal for my new creative process. It is absolutely stunning to look at and even more graceful to hear when I play it. This guitar fits me like a glove. It has power and punch to deliver those deep lows and has plenty capacity to play beautiful and elegant softs. I will cherish this piece and use it to it's full capability. Thank you! I give it a 6/5!
  • Overall Rating5